Science Writers Meet – 2019

Report of Science Writers Meet held on 10.03.2019

Organised by Paschimbanga Vigyan Mancha in association with Vigyan Prasar

Science writers meet was organized by Paschimbanga Vigyan Mancha in association with Vigyan Prasar (An Autonomous Organisation under the Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India) successfully on 10th March, 2019 at Sankar Chakraborty Sabhaghar, PBVM State Office (162B, A J C Bose Road, Kolkata – 700 014, Near Entally Market). Nearly 90 science writers (list of participants attached) from different parts of West Bengal participated in the said meeting. The programme was inaugurated at 10.30 am by eminent science writer and former Vice Chancellor of Burdwan and Tripura University Prof. Dilip Kr. Basu, President, PBVM. Welcome address was given by Dr. Pradip Kr. Mahapatra, General Secretary, PBVM. The gathering was address by Prof. Satyajit Chakrabarti, Working President, PBVM. The matter for discussion (also attached) was placed before the gathering by Prof. Arunabha Misra, Editor, E Juger Kishore Vigyani, Children science magazine published by PBVM. The meeting continued till 4.00 pm and 21 participants interacted giving their valuable suggestions. Two books were formally released from the platform of writers meet. The meeting was ended by vote of thanks expressing special thanks to Vigyan Prasar for their support to organize the science writers meet. Few photographs are attached herewith.